Our Books

We are happy to introduce our books! They are available in both print and e-book versions. To order, click on the book title and you will be taken directly to Amazon.com.

New Book by J. E. Ketchel

All The Gifts You Are Given: Reimagining the life you are in by J. E. Ketchel comes on the heels of the publication of the final book in The Recapitulation Diaries series.

In All The Gifts You Are Given, J. E. Ketchel, in telepathic communication with spirit, shares the seven healing steps that will help you re-imagine your life.

This work would not have been possible if she had not fully recapitulated her early childhood abuse, cleared her energy, restored her innocence and learned how to be open to working with spirit guidance, for the greater good of all.

The Book Of Us
by Chuck Ketchel, Jeanne Ketchel and Jan Hughes

The Book of Us by Chuck Ketchel, Jeanne Ketchel and Jan Hughes (now Ketchel) recounts the life of Chuck and Jeanne Ketchel, followed by many of the early channeled messages that Jan received from Jeanne. It is not only the memoir of a life lived together in this world but the story of transition into new life.

The Book of Us is also about relationship, what it means to go through the joys and difficulties of life in partnership with another as conscious beings. As Chuck contends during the unfolding of his story, relationships require innocence, love, and commitment, but also deep trust that allows for time alone to contemplate and grow as individuals. Not just the story of a love relationship, The Book of Us offers helpful tools and guidance for being in any kind of relationship, with the self as well as others.

In addition, The Book of Us explores what happens to us when we die. Where do we go? Is it truly possible to communicate with the dead? The reader is challenged on many levels as the story of life and love in this world and the story of life and love on a universal level are fully explored.

As Chuck and Jeanne said goodbye to each other in this world, they promised to look for each other and reconnect if at all possible. Jeanne found a way. And of course Jeanne still loves Chuck, she once told him through a channeled message, just as she loves everyone!

We highly recommend The Book of Us as an introduction to the shamanic process of recapitulation. It firmly establishes the foundations of the process, how it evolved through Chuck and Jeanne’s discovery of Tensegrity and how Chuck brought it into the clinical setting. We highly suggest reading this book first and then reading Jan’s books, The Recapitulation Diaries, for a deeper understanding of the process as a method not only of deep healing but a how-to on taking the inner journey.

In The Book of Us, you will discover who Chuck Ketchel is and who Jeanne Ketchel was, and how these two people came to be the ones to send Jan off on the journey of a lifetime, who became her teachers and guardians, who introduced her to a process that totally changed her life and her perspective on reality. The stories of these three lives intertwine in The Book of Us in a strangely magical way!

In The Recapitulation Diaries, Jan Ketchel recounts her three-year-long period of deep and intensive recapitulation. Please be aware that these are adult books. Instances of sexual abuse are described, not for sensational purposes, but only as part of the unfolding of the process. Be forewarned that these instances of sexual abuse can be very uncomfortable. We suggest putting the books down, taking notes, and returning to reading when ready. If triggered at a deeper level, we advise seeking the aid of a qualified mental health professional.

Volume 1
The Recapitulation Diaries

In The Man in the Woods the recapitulation journey begins. We are introduced to the signs leading up to it, how Jan met Chuck, and how her process unfolded. We live her life with her, as she invites us into her most intimate and private thoughts and experiences. We suffer with her as she makes painful decisions that she knows will change everything for herself and those she loves the most. But something is calling to her and she must heed its call.

Based on an ancient shamanic process, her recapitulation journey unfolds in the flow of everyday life. On a sunny June day, in 2001, a powerful memory sends her crashing to the floor. From that point onward there is no turning back. She is ready, the path appears, and she is ushered on her journey.

Volume 2
The Recapitulation Diaries

The Edge of the Abyss takes us deeper into Jan’s process as she continues to face not only what happened to her in childhood, but everything else that happened to her throughout life as a result of her traumatic past. We grasp the necessity of mental health for a full and productive life and that facing our deepest wounds is really the only way to achieve it. As the recapitulation unfolds, and Jan sheds more of her old self, we understand the healing power of the process of recapitulation. Little by little life begins to hold new possibilities.

Like many other healing practices, handed down through generations of practitioners, recapitulation is imbued with the intent of the ancients. It is a powerful process, a pathway to a changed perception of the self and the world.

Volume 3
The Recapitulation Diaries

Into the Vast Nothingness reveals the bigger picture of who we are as energetic beings.

Repeatedly facing the old self and the old world, Jan experiences the world literally cracking open as memories, dreams and experiences intersect. How far down can she go and still hold onto her sanity? This is the question she continually asks herself, while simultaneously knowing that continually facing her fears is the only means to truly heal.

As she realizes that she does have to go into the vast nothingness that she so fears, she also discovers much more than she ever expected.

Volume 4
The Recapitulation Diaries

Place of No Pity whisks the reader right along into the continuing saga of Jan and her intrepid spirit. Undaunted by the task before her, she faces into the whirlwind of the unfolding journey of recapitulation with nerves of steel.

In Place of No Pity, as she faces the truth of family secrets, Jan is also taught what it means to detach and move on into a life of one’s own, leaving family and expectations behind in a loving and compassionate way.

Through the highs and lows of her night sea journey, Jan learns the importance of staying  grounded in reality, for even though she experiences moments of transcendent bliss and insight, she also learns that life is meant to be lived on earth, the learning ground for everything.

As Jan’s shamanic recapitulation continues to unfold, the light at the end of the tunnel is nearing, becoming brighter and fuller, a new reality dawning.

Volume 5
The Recapitulation Diaries

Dreaming All The Time, the fifth and final book in The Recapitulation Diaries, can be as challenging as the other books in the series but in a completely different way.

As Jan’s journey continues, and as her recapitulation process comes to an end, the biggest challenge may be to the reader, for she quite unintentionally leaves us in a state of cognitive dissonance, a technique so treasured by the shamans of Ancient Mexico, where we are left with two irreconcilable opposites, two contradictory truths that leave us stunned and confused. Having overcome the ruthless petty tyrant that was her abuser, having freed her energy and her spirit, she leaves us wondering: could her personal reconciliation of her cognitive dissonance truly be authentic?

In the end, it is the reconciliation of cognitive dissonance that launches us to advancement beyond victimhood, offers the potential for advancement into a higher stage of evolution, and schools us in the detachment needed to truly become a loving being.

Chuck Ketchel, LCSWR